Julie Mitchell's CoachNotes

ACHIEVE YOUR VISION . . . ONE STEP AT A TIME.

June is here! Networking, revisited…

Leave a comment

Weak ties may lead to strong ties!

Weak ties may lead to strong ties!

In honor of a favorite month (June, aka birthday month) and a favorite topic (networking), I updated a favorite post from June 2013.

It features a true story I love to tell: How I met my husband through my “weak tie” to generous scholar, author, and biz school professor Adam Grant.

I hope it stimulates your thinking about dormant, weak ties.

Now I’m feeling inspired to reconnect with folks I haven’t contacted in ages!

Author: Julie Mitchell

Julie Mitchell is an executive coach, facilitator, professional speaker and senior consultant who can help you create more positive working relationships, improve your performance, and achieve goals through understanding and practicing effective communication on every level.

Leave a Reply

